Board of Directors

Susquehanna National Heritage Area Board Members provide the guiding support for our programs and projects. They are dedicated, knowledgeable, and passionate public and private sector community leaders from Lancaster and York Counties, volunteering their time and ideas to help advance our vision for the Susquehanna National Heritage Area.


Frank Dittenhafer, Chair, Murphy & Dittenhafer Architects
Eric Menzer, Vice Chair, York Professional Baseball
Wendy Tippetts, Treasurer, Tippetts/Weaver Architects, Inc.
Caroline Hoffer, Secretary, Community Volunteer


Lori Brodbeck, Fulton Private Bank
Alexandra C. Chiaruttini, The York Water Company
Eric Kirkland,
eManagement Solutions (eMS)
Dave Kline, Long Level Marina
Sarah Lesser, BB&T now Truist
Jose R Lopez, Spanish American Civic Association (SACA)
Mike McKonly, Kleen-Rite Corporation
Don Murphy, Cimarron Investments, LLC
Alex Snyder, Barley Snyder LLP
Walt Rowen, Susquehanna Glass
Richard Zook, Community Volunteer
Robert B. Zorbaugh, Lancaster County Solid Waste Management Authority (LCSWMA)

Ex-Officio Members

Commissioner Doug Hoke, York County Board of Commissioners
Commissioner Ray D’Agostino, Lancaster County Board of Commissioners